Skip Navigation

Reviews for Greenwood Reserve

Posted On: 4/4/2018

There are good reasons why this is my 2nd year at GR

Why I recommend you make this place your place. …The setting is peaceful and being near major roads makes getting around KC easy. The amenities are great, and like new. The front office staff are professional and friendly. They actually listen to their tenants. Maintenance matters are quickly and professionally handled, and the grounds are updated all the time. All said, I’m proud for friends and family to see where I live. This is my 2nd year . …Check it out yourself.
By: Bruce Harlan     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/20/2018

Clean and comfortable place to live

Clean, comfortable and great place to live. Property is always well kept, the office personnel are very friendly, handles things in a very expeditious manner and just over all the level of attentiveness add to a great living experience Highly recommended Patty and Jennifer are amazing
By: Kiesha Chetham     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/3/2018

Modern and homie

I really like the security of the building and how little I hear my neighbors.
By: Joseph Demetroulis     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/28/2018

Jake Nelson here, moved in a couple months ago

Jake Nelson here, moved in a couple months ago. I have lived in many apartment buildings, and I really like living here. The building, the management, everything that includes the greenwood reserve community I would rate slightly above expectation. Its a very nice place to live.
By: 1970broncoman     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/25/2018

Fantastic

Fantastic Staff is amazing
By: Connor Nolan     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/2/2018

Very neat

Its a smoke free neighborhood, maintenance fix problem on time
By: Semesa Tuicolo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

Hi! I am changing my rating from 1 to a 3 star

Hi! I am changing my rating from 1 to a 3 star on the complex. If you look below, we had a terrible experience with the parking situation. And while the situation is not completely fixed, I do know that the new management team has been much better. I was told they are trying to find a happy-medium with the parking which makes me happy. The ladies in the office are the best (as I ve stated before)! What I don t understand is if you read all the other reviews, almost ALL of them complain about the parking. As a manager at my own work place, if my employees are upset about the same issues, then something needs to be fixed. 18 parking spaces for the hundreds of people that live there just doesn t make sense. Do the math. They also run out of hang tags for your guests all the time. While I do like the new management team, I still disagree with the parking and believe there is a much better solution. I signed a new lease for this year and moved to a different unit. I am now in a 2 bedroom and have a garage. However, the reason I am changing this is because of the parking situation. It is absolutely out of control. When the parking first changed, my boyfriend came over and in the middle of the night, we heard his car getting towed. I talked to the guy and he made me go get $240 out of the ATM for a drop fee. I was furious. But it gets worse. THEN, I get my boyfriend a parking pass and it s on his dashboard. The tow guy didn t see it and towed it to their lot. When we went to get it, we showed them the pass and they were nice enough to let it go. I had to miss work that morning however, to go pick up a car that should NOT have been towed. We then see on the sign that a drop fee is $180! So not the $240 that the tow guy said. I called Heather as she is the manager and never received a call back. I called again, never received a call back. Don t get me wrong, the girls in the office are fantastic. This is not about them.
By: Brooke Long     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

I just signed my lease at Greenwood Reserve

I just signed my lease at Greenwood Reserve and the Assistant Manager, Jennifer, was very helpful. The management team was able to work with me to get me the move in date I wanted, even if it meant extra work for them. So far I am very happy with my experience!
By: Alena Peterson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

First of all, I absolutely love it here

First of all, I absolutely love it here. I moved here at the beginning of November of this year. Since then i had to call maintenance on two occasions (couldn t figure out my dish washer and I some how managed to break my facet) and each time they came and fixed my problem the same day i called. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I only really spoke to Pat and Mary but both are professional yet caring. The rent is great considering the area and how much other apartment complexes charge in this area. I absolutely love my apartment don t plan on moving anytime soon.
By: Katana Marcet     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

My husband & I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for the past

My husband & I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for the past year and a half. We absolutely love it here...from the friendly staff at the clubhouse to the amazing maintenance staff. It really is an amazing, friendly, quiet place that we love to call home. I would recommend Greenwood Reserve to everyone, you will love it!
By: Ashlyn Clarke     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

I love living here

I love living here. Nice community, safe, Jennifer and Patty in the office are kind and helpful. The hallways in each building are heated so utility costs are low they have giveaways/contests/pizza parties each month to keep it fun!
By: Talia Sepe     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2017

Greenwood Reserve is quite the quaint community

Greenwood Reserve is quite the quaint community. The ladies in the office are very friendly, and know each resident by name. The premise is always clean. The inside of the apartments have a modern appearance.
By: Jenny Lee     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/23/2017

Great place to live in

Love this place. Quiet, clean and very nicely designed. The staff is professional and friendly. The valet waste option is great and convenient. The maintenance team is very responsive. Parking is always available. Residents are respectful, nice, considerate and the list goes on You get the picture...
By: Abdoul Fall     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/6/2017

The Apartment Homes and the Grounds are well maintained

It is GREAT living here
By: Virginia Ramirez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/2/2017

Greenwood Reserve Apartment Homes

I love my garage. The clubhouse could be open more hours. The apartment furnishings look nice but are not as high quality as you would imagine. The balcony and extra storage are convenient. The doors and doorways are not quite fitted correctly. The east side of the apartment gets too hot in the summer and too cold in the summer. There is something not quite right about the aircon ducting. We can hear everything that happens in the stairwell from the guest bedroom. I am not a fan of the mandatory valet garbage pickup. The grounds are very nicely kept.
By: Craig Smith     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/30/2017

I'm glad to call this place my home

Come see for yourself. Take a tour and you'll be amazed
By: Emmy Atieno     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/29/2017

It's a nice place to live

The apartment complex looks very nice, and the staff are friendly and quick to help. The pool and community are fun. The apartments themselves are great, and everything works well. If I stand in certain spots in my apartment, I can hear the people in the room above me talking, but it's not that loud. The parking pass system is super tedious, and they should replace the hard passes with disposable passes that residents can access 24 7 on their own, as I've seen done successfully in 2 other luxury complexes like this one. Parking availability if you have a pass is fine. Other than that, this place is great.
By: Ben Wheeler     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/28/2017

Very nice apartments! Great since the management change!

Very nice apartments! Great since the management change!
By: Ryan Zwerneman     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/22/2017

Greenwood is a beautiful and a great place to live

I love Greenwood. It's clean, beautiful and I can't hear my neighbors. Mary, the leasing agent, was very friendly and helpful when I moved and helped make my transition easy.
By: Corbett Smith     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/11/2017

Nice place

I’ve lived here for going on two years and really enjoy all that Greenwood has to offer. Newer apt homes that are clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good community. Very safe and great location
By: Ross Hutchison     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/28/2017

They are very nice apartments and staff is very helpful

They are very nice apartments and staff is very helpful. Maintenance has always been prompt and helpful.
By: jason smith     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/28/2017

$964-1,000/ 1 bedroom

$964-1,000/ 1 bedroom.
By: Bex     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/28/2017

The Greenwood Reserve has been the best place I have lived

The Greenwood Reserve has been the best place I have lived so far! The staff (particularly Patti and Jennifer) go above and beyond to ensure residents are taken care of. Maintenance requests are timely and professional. The actual apartments are beautiful with tall ceilings, crown molding, and a modern clean finish. Overall, very impressed and would highly recommend.
By: Grace     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/29/2017

The staff is amazing! It s a great place to live

The staff is amazing! It s a great place to live and the apartments are just beautiful !
By: Lavon Harrison     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/28/2017

I am stunned at all these negative reviews!

I am stunned at all these negative reviews! I have lived at Greenwood Reserve since July of 2016, and I have never had any big problems. Any time I had a minor issue I called the office to submit a maintenance request, or to speak to someone and it was taken care of as soon as possible. Yeah I pay over $1,800 a month to live here, but we chose that on the floor plan. It is priced higher for this area, but we chose to move here. So if people are complaining about the price then I don t understand that as they chose to move to Greenwood. The front office staff are amazing and they go above and beyond their duties. Terri is great and so is Jennifer. Tyson and Layton are great in the maintenance department and now David has been added to the staff. They re all great and attentive. The one issue that we do not like is the Parking and road going through the apartment complex. I think everyone can agree with this. When Greenwood was built it was not thought out very well in regards to the parking lot. There are people who have visitors parking in the parking lot, as well as people who have more than one or two cars. There is never a place to park near my building and that s ridiculous because we should all have a parking spot outside of our own building. It s just a huge headache! The road through the complex is also horrible. The road goes right in front of the buildings and people come flying by at high rates of speed, and have almost run people over several times! It s scary! No one even looks when they re flying by.
By: Alaina Danielle     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/28/2017

Trash: With reference to other reviews

Trash: With reference to other reviews, there is a notice you sign that states you are aware of the mandatory trash service fee, and you sign it when putting down your deposit. Patti also explained this to me as well when giving me a tour. The trash service was really unreliable the first few months I moved in, but the new attendant is on point. Neighbors don t use the trash cans that are provided, so sometimes it s been a bit smelly or inconvenient. Parking: The parking lots aren t laid out in the most convenient mannerism. There are too many people who use their garage as a storage unit and still take up multiple spaces, as well as too may non-resident vehicles. I agree that I have had to park a block or more away at times, or at the retirement home across the street. A parking sticker system of some sort would be nice. Extras: The clubhouse is great, particularly with the free wi-fi and open space areas for residents. The pool isn t too deep, so that s good if you are going with kids but not the best for adults. There is a great firepit and grill, & fitness room isn t too bad either The dog parks are great too, although there could be a few more places for dog waste located along the college blvd or greenwood. The landscape is beautiful. Apt: The outside of the building is great. The key fob entrances are fantastic. I never felt unsafe here. The door to my apartment wasn t thin and felt secure. The layout is great too...the bathtub was a key point for me when picking this over nearly identical competitors with showers only. I didn t use the outside patio closet, but it s great to have one. Color choices were great, and i found the USB port outlets to be handy. CONS: The laminate flooring is super cheap. Shows every smudge and any little thing can scrape it. It was coming up and wasn t staying glued before I even moved in. The painters even painted my patio door shut, so when I FINALLY got it open, it left painting peeled off. The paint is in fact the worst.
By: ksukallie     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

PROS: The inside of their apartment is wonderful

PROS: The inside of their apartment is wonderful. The space, the open concept, and the new appliances. I like the security of the buildings (need key fob to get in) and how you don t have to run your heat/air all the time because only one side has windows. I can hear people above walk at times and my next door neighbor s dog bark a few times, but that s what you get living in apartments. My neighbors are friendly as well! CONS: The paint is very thin inside and whoever painted them did a terrible job like they were in a hurry to build this complex. But the outside....parking is terrible if your in buildings 3-6. Especially 3 & 6. People like to park on the side of curbs and in crosswalks, where I try to walk my dogs on but unfortunately I cant. AND if you re in building 5 & 6, when you walk out of the building you walk straight into the road and A LOT of people do not go 5mph, like the speed limit says. Did I mention there are no speed bumps either to slow people down. Just make sure that these are the PERFECT fit for you and your family and/or fur ones.
By: Emily Plush     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Living at the Greenwood Reserve has been great

Living at the Greenwood Reserve has been great. It took us a bit longer to get in than we initially anticipated due to construction, but the staff communicated with us every step of the way. Everything is brand new with modern styling and accommodations. Alyssa and all of the staff members are nice and helpful. We placed a maintenance call on a Sunday morning and they were able to come in the same day to take care of it. It s surprisingly quiet for being right next to College Boulevard, but living on the lower level still has its downfalls. You are required to have AT&T for internet and/or TV and with the complex located between Olathe, Lenexa, and Overland Park there is some question with installation and delivery services. There is also no covered parking for those renting one bedroom apartments. Construction is still happening, so there are noises and traffic associated with that during the week. Overall, we are happy with our home. - Update 2/21/2017 - Renewed our lease for another year and just wanted to say, Thank you! to the management/maintenance staff for diligently keeping up the community and addressing any of my house holds requests. They re prompt and friendly all the time.
By: Tehau DeBarthe     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I am so shocked by the negative reviews of the managements

I am so shocked by the negative reviews of the managements and staff! Months ago we needed a place to live because we had to get out of our apartment within a week. When I called in a panic, Patti got us in to our new apartment in just a few days! It was a life saver! They are all terrific. I love living here. I do only wish there was access to the club house later and ability to control the TV in the club house and gym. The gym being open 24 hours is so rockstar though! David Lee Nelson
By: Lets Talk Chiefs Live     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

We have lived at Greenwood Reserve for about 5 months now

We have lived at Greenwood Reserve for about 5 months now. Overall, things have been going well. Although, for being brand new, this place has some questionable construction issues. The paint is so thin, even a small amount of water stains the wall. The hinges for the laundry room doors broke within the first week. The screws holding the shelves in the closet are starting to come out of the wall, and, again, we ve only been here for about 5 months. There was a lot of leftover tape, plastic, and nails from the construction after we moved in, and we find nails and screws in the parking lot far too often. The management changed in late December, which is strange since the complex is still being built. We haven t even been able to speak with the new management because they are next to impossible to get a hold of. We do love the up-to-date appliances and cabinets, and the space is great, too. The security of the buildings is nice. The amenities are awesome as well. One thing that has never disappointed us here is the maintenance team. They re always very helpful and nice. Basically, this complex has ups and downs, just like any other complex, but the construction is the worst. EDIT: I m going from 3 stars to 4 because the new management has turned things around. They have been very helpful and are now easy to get a hold of.
By: Anna R     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

My husband and I moved in at the beginning of Feb

My husband and I moved in at the beginning of Feb and I wanted to wait a couple months before leaving a review! When we first took a tour, Jenny was very helpful! I believe she works atboth Greenwood Reserve and The Residences at Prairiefire (sister property). She was very kind and informative and we absolutely fell in love with apartment. Before we signed the lease, we walked through the contract with the Asst. Manager (at that time it was Amanda) and everything is explained in the lease. There are absolutely no hidden costs. People need to start reading what they re signing. Yes, there is a valet trash fee, pet fee (if you have one), sewage/water fee, pest fee etc. The apartments with hardwood floors are only on the first floor and cost more per month as well. For the price we pay, we could easily pay double for the same apartment in a different location! It s very affordable! The apartments themselves are modern and have the newest appliances available. Granite counter-tops, crown moldings, deep soak tub, huge closet space, etc are just some of the great things about this apartment. We live in apartment 3 therefore the sun never directly hits our apartment. Since we live on the first floor, we haven t had to turn on the heat or AC because it s always naturally around room temperature which is nice! That might change since summer is just starting up though! Our electric bill is pretty low which is great for us :) Management is awesome and always surprises residents with little gifts at our door every once in a while! Very thoughtful and cute! They also have monthly resident events at the clubhouse as well! They are pet friendly and have numerous pet waste receptacles around the premise. Most residents are part of the younger crowd and have a dog which is great!! I only have a couple complaints since living here. First, the valet trash is so sketchy! The first week we moved in they didn t pick up the trash on our floor for almost two weeks.
By: Sarah Niaz     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I ll start off by saying that I am not too sure about all

I ll start off by saying that I am not too sure about all these negative reviews on here because my experience has not been at all like that. My girlfriend and I have lived here 5 months now and love it! We had done months of research and touring in johnson county before deciding on a place and Greenwood was not only the newest, but the best square footage for price. The staff are all friendly and attentive. The maintenance staff have wonderful customer service and are prompt with fixing issue requests. The complex is kept clean always. About once a week or so there is a cleaning staff that comes to clean the entry ways, elevator and hall ways. The apartments are well insulated (our apt is kept regularly at 73 and our electric bill is very low). The valet trash is very convenient (sun-thurs after 7pm AND you know up front that it is $25 a month and not optional before signing the contract). As far as noise, it is incredibly quiet. I have never heard my neighbors talking, laughing, or anything like that. Occasionally, we will hear foot steps from the upstairs neighbor, but it is only in certain areas and for a brief moment. The complex is very pet friendly. The parking can be an issue at times since some people don t use their garages to park in, but use it more as storage. Some suggestions I would make to enhance the apartment complex are: 1) having the paint in the living areas be a satin or semi gloss finish instead of matte, 2) To expand the walking trail and put up a fence in the dog area for a resident off leash dog park, 3) Putting up one or a couple of lamp posts in the dog area as at night it is very dark and hard to see to clean up after your dog. Overall, this apartment complex is beautiful, clean, well kept, attentive to its residents, and there are no regrets to choosing Greenwood Reserves to be our home.
By: Michael Wilkerson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Very nice apartment

Very nice apartment. Great office staff. Would recommend to anyone.
By: Michael Massey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Wonderful office staff and beautiful apartments

Wonderful office staff and beautiful apartments. Staff always attentive and quick to take care of the property. I would highly recommend this property for anyone seeking a comfortable and hassle-free environment.
By: Jennifer Gray     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

The staff are great

The staff are great and that is the first time I ve ever said that about staff at an apartment. The location was great the reason I left was it was time for me to move to a house.
By: Katie Johnson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I love living at Greenwood Reserve

I love living at Greenwood Reserve. The staff is wonderful, so friendly and caring and willing to help with whatever. Twice when my young son s monthly supply of formula and supplies arrived when I wasn t home the office staff accepted it all in the office and then they brought it to my apartment for me. I also love that this is a secure building requiring people to ring in to be allowed to enter the building, trash pick up at my apartment door and it is a no smoking allowed anywhere on the property. They also have monthly perks like a discount to various businesses and get togethers like a pool party, a BBQ etc. They are just little ways of saying welcome to our Greenwood Reserve family .
By: Phyllis Priddy     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I was one of the first tenants to move in

I was one of the first tenants to move in and I think Greenwood is a great spot to live. Great location near shopping malls, parks, and schools. Very pet friendly which is a plus for those with pets. Pool is very nice and modern during the warm weather. Gym is very new and rarely busy so working out is a pleasant experience.
By: Ross Belkofer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for almost a year now

I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for almost a year now. For reference, I have lived in 3 other apartments within the area and I will tell you that this apartment complex is the best one I have lived in thus far. Not only are the ladies in the office easy to talk to and understanding when you have a problem, but maintenance fixes issues promptly. Yes, you may pay a little more to live here, but there are a ton of amenities that make it worth it! For example, the pool, security entrance, 24-hour gym, trash pick up, new appliances, community parties, extremely dog friendly, and more! Yes, the trash pickup is $25 additional to your rent, which I would prefer not to pay, and you don t have a choice to opt out of it, but it is a pretty nice perk at the end of the day. I noticed in other comments some complain about hearing neighbors and paint issues. Maybe I just have really awesome neighbors, but I rarely hear them and my paint has never been a problem. Also, my neighbors are the friendliest people I have had the opportunity to live by. If you have a problem with a little noise, then maybe apartment living isn t for you. Otherwise, I have not had an issue. Another thing I would like to point out is how dog friendly this residence is. It is extremely difficult to find a nice place that allows ALL types of dogs. I have a golden retriever and weight limits restrict the amount of places I can live at. My dog loves it here and my neighbors have dogs as well and noise has never been an issue for me. Overall, my experience at Greenwood has been the best experience that I have had. I am not originally from KC and moved out here 4 years ago. It is nice to finally have a place called home. If you are looking for a safe, dog friendly, brand new apartment this is the place for you, so I hope you do not listen to the negative comments by people who do not live within our community. I will definitely be re-signing my lease.
By: Kelly Wilson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/3/2017

I got my keys in December of 2016 and I m really glad

I got my keys in December of 2016 and I m really glad I decided to go with these apartments. They are beautifully upgraded and very energy efficient which is a plus. Out of all the apartments I have lived in these are the quietest by far. Maintenance has been nice and comes by anytime I need them to and left me a hand written note explaining how to work my dryer. The security of using a key fob to access your own building is a nice feature. I really have no issues to complain about and would highly recommend them to anybody looking.
By: Courtney Riedel     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/28/2016

I looked at these apartments today

I looked at these apartments today and love the oak floor plan! I can t wait until my lease is up so I can Move in. Patti in the office is awesome!! She makes you feel like you are priority no 1 and makes you feel like you are best friends! The only thing that is different is the garage is not attached to your apartment.. but the idea of an garage to keep you out of the winter elements is nice. Feels like condo living! Can t wait. Hurry up summer 2017!
By: Anne Desiree Hendricks     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/14/2016

I absolutely love living here!

I absolutely love living here! I don t understand any of these bad reviews because I have lived here for a year and any issues we had were resolved quickly. They always keep the ground cleaned and picked up, maintenance crew is amazing, and management is fantastic. The girls in the office do such a great job helping with any questions or concerns we have, they don t pawn you off as these other reviews say. This place is honestly amazing and for being in Johnson County, it ishard to find a complex that will even compare. I would highly recommend anyone I knew to come live here. The gym and pool are awesome to have access to and are always well kept. They know about the paint and have already said they are going to be fixing it at OUR convenience. The walls are not paper thin either, I have an amazing neighbor with a dog and I never hear him. I can t hear people talking or their TV. This is one of the most pet friendly places you can find. They allow you to have your dogs without a hassle of ridiculous restrictions. Whoever reads this and is looking into these apartment, give them a chance and don t believe these reviews that are awful lies. They seem to be the people that don t like to follow the rules that are leaving crappy reviews! I love my apartment and the staff are fantastic.
By: Kylie Walker     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/29/2016

I am honestly shocked to see these horrible reviews

I am honestly shocked to see these horrible reviews. They re obviously made by fake accounts because I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Greenwood Reserve and living here. The office staff is top notch and always call you by name, they genuinely seem to care about how you are doing and liking the apartment. The apartments are beautiful and maintenance is fantastic I ve only had to call once (in 6 months) due to a storm that turned off the AC they showed up within anhour and had it fixed. I couldn t even tell anyone had been inside the apartment either it was amazing. Not to mention the BEAUTIFUL grounds. I love being able to walk my dog around the property. The building is built great, I never hear a peep from my neighbors. It s very dog friendly which is another plus. I have lived in apartments my whole life and Greenwood Reserve is by far the best one I ve ever lived in. I came to the Facebook page to see if they had any info about the event tonight (which I am looking extremely forward too) but couldn t let these absurd and frankly false reviews keep a future resident from moving in!
By: Erica Gonzales     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/27/2016

I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for almost a year

I have lived at Greenwood Reserve for almost a year and love it!! And will be renewing my lease. All of these terrible reviews are definitely fake. While it is apartment living and you can t expect perfection, the management and maintenance teams do their best to remedy every problem quickly and correctly. And I know from personal experience that they don t charge you for paint. The management is always friendly and goes above and beyond to try to insure that everyone is treated fairly in this community. They even spoil my puppy and have community parties!!Greenwood Reserve has been a great place to live. The grounds are always kept clean and the residents are very respectful of one another. And my favorite part, the secure buildings!! That s not something you find many places in Johnson County.Do not let the bad/fake reviews scare you away. I highly recommend checking out this community, you won t be disappointed!
By: Stephanie Burton     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/4/2016

I ve lived here four months

I ve lived here four months and not only are the apartments beautiful, the office staff is always friendly and helpful!
By: Damion S.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/30/2016

My husband and I moved in at the beginning of Feb

My husband and I moved in at the beginning of Feb and I wanted to wait a couple months before leaving a review! When we first took a tour, Jenny was very helpful! I believe she works both Greenwood Reserve and The Residences at Prairiefire (sister property). She was very kind and informative and we absolutely fell in love with apartment. Before we signed the lease, we walked through the contract with the Asst. Manager (at that time it was Amanda) and everything is explained in the lease. For the price we pay, we could easily pay double for the same apartment in a different location! It s very affordable! The apartments themselves are modern and have the newest appliances available. Granite counter-tops, crown moldings, deep soap tub, huge closet space, etc are just some of the great things about this apartment. We live in apartment 3 therefore the sun never directly hits our apartment. Since we live on the first floor, we haven t had to turn on the heat or AC because it s always naturally around room temperature which is nice! That might change since summer is just starting up though! Our electric bill is pretty low which is great for us :) Management is awesome and always surprises residents with little gifts at our door every once in a while! Very thoughtful and cute! They also have monthly resident events at the clubhouse as well! They are pet friendly and have numerous pet waste receptacles around the premise. Most residents are part of the younger crowd and have a dog which is great!! Another thing is that the walls are very, very thin! We can hear everything our neighbors say and do...yes very awkward. We can even hear my neighbor snoring. My bulldog snores louder so I guess it cancels itself out LOL. Also the people that live above us either river-dance or like to throw furniture across the room and completely shake up everything in our apartment down below.
By: Sarah N.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars